Android / Mobile Phones

ICS updates for several Sony Xperia devices are now live

Sony Xperia Sola and Sony Xperia U Side by Side

After a spring filled with anticipation, the Xperia U, go and sola were among the last remaining devices among the new Xperia line to not be running Android 4.0.

It’s unsure whether the update brings with it some of the nifty ICS features we saw on the Xperia T flagship, such as the redone Album and Movies apps, but at the very least these devices will be getting the usual bug fixes, optimizations and peace of mind that come with a higher OS version.

One thing worth mentioning is that the Xperia sola is set to receive a special “glove mode” feature that allows it to utilize the devices floating touch display technology to use the device even with gloves on.

Source
Sony

35 thoughts on “ICS updates for several Sony Xperia devices are now live

  1. I simply want to mention I am just new to blogs and actually loved you’re web-site. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You certainly have beneficial articles and reviews. Cheers for sharing with us your web-site.

  2. I blog frequently and I genuinely appreciate your information. This great article has really peaked my interest. I’m going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information about once per week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  3. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% positive. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Cheers

  4. Thanks so much for giving everyone a very pleasant opportunity to discover important secrets from here. It is often very brilliant and as well , jam-packed with a great time for me and my office peers to visit your website at the least three times in 7 days to study the new guidance you have. Of course, we are certainly fascinated with the unique hints you give. Certain 3 areas in this posting are particularly the very best we have all had.

  5. I’ve read several just right stuff here. Certainly price bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how so much effort you put to create this kind of magnificent informative website.

  6. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  7. Awesome blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely confused .. Any ideas? Cheers!

  8. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  9. I do trust all the concepts you’ve got introduced for ones post. They are extremely convincing and will definitely operate. Still, the posts have become short for novices. May only you please prolong them a lttle bit from future time? Thanks to the post.

  10. Have you given any kind of consideration at all with translating your current web page in to Spanish? I know a couple of translaters right here that would help you do it for no cost if you wanna make contact with me personally.

  11. This particular post had been extremely perfectly composed, you’ll take pride in includes several helpful information. We loved your own personal expert method with words this kind of publish. You get that a breeze personally to recognize.

  12. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

